THERE’S PLENTY GOING ON HERE

Activities

Guests can enjoy a wide variety of activities in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Located at the foot of Innsbruck’s “local” mountain, the Patscherkofel, the Römerhof offers an ideal starting point for summer hikes and winter skiing.

The unique views from high above the city enchant every guest.

Link: Igls holiday village

Innsbruck Card – and the city is yours!

Get your Innsbruck Card from reception. This card offers countless free services and attractive discounts. Ask for more information at reception, or go to the following link.

Link: Innsbruck Card

Winter

Ski resorts

The Patscherkofel, home mountain for the villages of Vill, Igls, Patsch and Ellbögen, offers 18 km of pistes including a World Cup descent, the Sunny Kids Park, the Freestyle Snowpark 2.0, an ice rink and an ice stick shooting lane – perfect for whiling away the hours in the winter sun.

Link: Patscherkofel
Link: Axamer Lizum
Link: Stubaier Gletscher
Link: All ski resorts near Innsbruck

Bobsleigh track and toboggan run

The nearby bobsleigh track and toboggan run provides plenty of action. The adrenaline-filled ride is guaranteed to be an unforgettable experience. The descent is staggeringly spectacular, with sleighs reaching up to 100km/hr on the 1210 metre Olympic bobsleigh track in Igls.

Link: Igls bobsleigh track

Summer

Golf

If you prefer to take it easy, you can really get your money’s worth by going for a horse ride in the hotel’s beautiful surroundings, or by treating yourself to a round of golf. There are riding stables and a golf course just a stone’s throw away from our hotel. The Olympia Golf & Country Club is located right next to the hotel, offering a short, yet challenging 9-hole course.

Link: Olympia Golf (right next to the hotel)
Link: Golfclub Innsbruck Igls

Hiking

The region offers a wide variety of hiking trails and excursion destinations. The hiking trail through the pine trees on the “Zirbenweg” is a particular highlight.

Link: “Zirbenweg” hike on the Patscherkofel
Link: Hiking trails near Igls
Link: Free hikes
Link: Tours in Igls

Cycling, mountain and e-biking

We are a certified and verified “quality tested bike & mountain bike accommodation“. The region around the Hotel Römerhof is perfect for various cycling tours of all levels. There are numerous cycle paths, mountain bike tours, downhill trails and bike parks. Everyone will find the right one here.

 

Link: All Bike Information – BIKE CITY INNSBRUCK
Link: Quality Criteria Rad & Bike Gästeinfo
Link: bike-tirol.guide

Cuisine

To make sure that you don’t miss out on culinary delights while enjoying the area’s countless activities, there is also a wide range of restaurants, both in the city of Innsbruck and the surrounding area.

Since we run our hotel as a bed-and-breakfast establishment, we are more than happy to provide you with restaurant menus and give you directions.

Link: Food and drink near the Hotel Römerhof

Culture, sightseeing, shopping

Historical sights jostle for space in Innsbruck’s old town. Medieval meets modern; narrow, charming alleys contrast with the grand boulevard of Maria-Theresien-Straße. The Goldenes Dachl (or Golden Roof), the Hofkirche church, ancient inns and the imperial Hofburg palace bring history to life. The Nordkette, Patscherkofel, Serles and other mountains provide an imposing backdrop to the city. Sophisticated shops of all sizes and modern architecture provide contemporary accents. Charming boutiques, lovingly run craft stores, shopping centres and speciality delis invite you to explore and enjoy.

Link: Information about Innsbruck and nearby holiday villages

Hier ist was los

Aktivitäten

In der nahen Umgebung bietet sich dem Gast ein buntes Angebot an Freizeitaktivitäten. Am Fuße des Innsbrucker Hausberges Patscherkofel gelegen, ist der Römerhof der optimale Ausgangsort für Wanderungen im Sommer und Skivergnügen im Winter.

Das einmalige Panorama hoch über der Stadt verzaubert jeden Gast.

Link: Feriendorf Igls

Innsbruck Card – Und die Stadt gehört dir!

An der Rezeption erhalten Sie die Innsbruck Card. Mit dieser Card erhalten Sie zahlreiche kostenlose Leistungen und attraktive Vergünstigungen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie an der Rezeption oder in folgendem Link.

Link: Innsbruck Card

Winter

Skigebiete

Am Patscherkofel, dem Hausberg von Vill, Igls, Patsch und Ellbögen, locken 18 Pistenkilometer, der Weltcuphang, der Sunny Kids Park, der Freestyle Snowpark 2.0 sowie der Eislaufplatz und die Eisstockbahn hinaus in die Wintersonne.

Link: Patscherkofel
Link: Axamer Lizum
Link: Stubaier Gletscher
Link: Alle Skigebiete in der nähe von Innsbruck

Bob- und Rodelbahn

Für Action sorgt auch die nahe gelegene Bob- und Rodelbahn, wo eine adrenalingeladene Fahrt sicherlich auch ein unvergessliches Erlebnis für Sie wäre. Sagenhaft spektakulär ist die Fahrt mit dem 100 km/h schnellen Gästebob durch die 1210 Meter lange Olympia-Bobbahn in Igls.

Link: Bobbahn Igls

Sommer

Golf

Wer es aber doch gemütlicher angehen möchte, kommt mit einem Ausritt in der traumhaften Umgebung oder einer Partie Golf voll auf seine Kosten. Reitstall und Golfplatz befinden sich ebenfalls nur einen Steinwurf von unserem Hotel entfernt. Der Olympia golf Golf & Countryclub ist direkt neben dem Hotel und ein kurzer, dennoch anspruchsvoller 9 Loch Platz.

Link: Olympia Golf (direkt neben dem Hotel)
Link: Golfclub Innsbruck Igls

Wandern

Wanderungen und Ausflugsziele in der Region gibt es eine Menge. Ein besonderes Highlight ist die Wanderung am Zirbenweg.

Link: Zirbenweg Wanderung am Patscherkofel 
Link: Wanderungen rund um Igls
Link: Kostenlose Wanderungen
Link: Touren in Igls

Radfahren, Mountain- und E-Biken

Wir sind eine geprüfte und verifizierte „Qualitätsgeprüfte Rad- & Mountainbike-Unterkunft„. Die Region rund um das Hotel Römerhof eignet sich perfekt um vielseitige Radtouren jeder Schwierigkeitsstufe zu fahren. Geboten werden zahlreiche Radwege, Mountainbike Touren, Downhill Trails und Bikeparks. Jeder findet hier das passende.

 

Link: Alle Bike Informationen – BIKE CITY INNSBRUCK
Link: Qualitätskriterien Rad & Bike Gästeinfo
Link: bike-tirol.guide

Kulinarik

Damit Sie bei den zahlreichen Aktivitäten auch kulinarisch nicht zu kurz kommen, gibt es ein breites Angebot an Restaurants, ob in der nahen Umgebung oder in der Stadt Innsbruck.

Da wir unser Hotel als Hotel Garni betreiben, sind wir bei der Auswahl und Informationen zu Anfahrt und Menü sehr gerne behilflich.

Link: Essen & Trinken in der nähe des Hotel Römerhof

Kultur, Sightseeing, Shopping

Historische Sehenswürdigkeiten reihen sich in der Innsbrucker Altstadt aneinander. Mittelalter trifft Moderne, charmante kleine Gassen treffen auf die großzügige Flaniermeile Maria-Theresien-Straße. Goldenes Dachl, Hofkirche, alte Gasthöfe und die Kaiserliche Hofburg machen Geschichte lebendig. Imposante Kulisse rundherum bieten Nordkette, Patscherkofel, Serles und andere eindrucksvolle Berge. Mondäne Geschäfte, kleine Shops und moderne Architektur sorgen für zeitgenössische Akzente. Charmante Boutiquen, liebevoll geführte Handwerksläden, Shoppingzentren und Spezialitäten-Läden laden zum Shoppen und Genießen ein.

Link: Alle Informationen über Innsbruck und seine Feriendörfer